top of page
  • Announcement


The Ionia County FFA Chapter proudly represented our community at the 96th Michigan FFA State Convention held on the campus of Michigan State University Feb. 28-March 1. The Ionia County FFA students joined over 2,500 total members and guests from across the state's 127 FFA chapters for an exciting and motivating three days.


At the convention, attendees immersed themselves in a variety of activities, including Leadership Development Events, recognition ceremonies for outstanding achievements, engaging presentations from motivational speakers and networking opportunities with peers from different parts of Michigan.


Reflecting on the significance of the convention, Chapter President Bryant Janetzke stated, "The Michigan FFA State Convention is a highlight of our year because it's not just about the competitions, but also about the leadership skills we gain and the memories we create. It's an opportunity for us to come together with fellow FFA members, learn from each other, and grow as leaders in agriculture."



State FFA Degrees: Katelyn Bignall, McKenna Bussell, Theresa Schmitz, Natalie Thelen, Makenzie Vasquez, Parker DeRuischer, Bryant Janetzke, Rylie Kronewitter, Savanah Mager - Highest degree awarded by the state FFA organization, recognizing significant achievements and leadership in agriculture.

Speak Ag Award: Rylie Kronewitter - Ionia County placed 7th

Crop Management Challenge Award: Theresa Schmitz, Nathan Halfmann, and Austin Schafer - Ionia County was the State Winner

Outstanding Junior Degrees: Dulce Galindo, Maya Hoppes, Peyton Hoppes, Elena Lance, Kelsey Leik, Autumn Reffitt, Anastasia Seidelman, Joseph Arens, Allison Arrell, Jalynn Beckhorn, Lauryn Schmid, Robin Ward, Evan Yenchar - Recognition for exceptional leadership and involvement in FFA activities.

Proficiency Award Winners: Natalie Thelen, Theresa Schmitz, Makenzie Vasquez, Katelyn Bignall, Rylie Kronewitter, Bryant Janetzke, Savanah Mager

Gold and Silver State Degree: Katelyn Bignall, McKenna Bussell, Theresa Schmitz, Natalie Thelen, Makenzie Vasquez, Parker DeRuischer, Bryant Janetzke, Rylie Kronewitter, Savanah Mager

Academic Excellence: Bryant Janetzke, Rylie Kronewitter, McKenna Bussell

Delegates: Rylie Kronewitter, Savanah Mager, Katelyn Bignall, Kelsey Leik - Served as delegates, voting on constitutional amendments, electing the 2024-2025 State FFA Officer team and recognized Representative Angela Witwer and Representative Sarah Lightner for their support of agricultural education at the State Capitol.


The success of Michigan FFA programs, events, conferences, and conventions is made possible by the generous support of Michigan FFA Foundation corporate and individual donors.


For more information about how to support Michigan FFA and invest in the future of agriculture, visit


YOUR AD HERE image 2021.PNG
Michael Culp draft changes 09 29 2023.jpg
Culp Chriropractic.jpg
Wagon Wheel Ad image 01 15 2023.jpg
Senior Community Care Ad Image Updated 02 17 2024.png
Portland Beacon Ad 2-2024.jpg
Cedar Tree Massage ad image.jpg
Portland Family Dental Ad Image.png
bottom of page